Dr. Bruce Fisher official web site launched

The founders of www.DivorceSeminarCenter.com launched www.DrBruceFisher.com, the official website for the author of Rebuilding When Your Relationship Ends and the developer of the Fisher Divorce Adjustment Scale, www.FisherDivorceAdjustmentScale.com. In conjunction with Bruce’s widow, Nina Hart (www.NinaHart.com), the Divorce Seminar Center is compiling images, history and personal anecdotes related to his groundbreaking work in the field of divorce recovery. As collected, this information will be posted on the new site.

One Comment

  1. David
    Posted May 7, 2008 at 6:09 am | Permalink

    I would like to start out by saying that buying your book “Rebuilding” is probably one of the best things I could have done for myself. A little background, It was her 3rd marriage and my 1st. In the chapter dumper/dumpee, her being the bad dumper myself the good dumpee our pictures could have been next to those definitions. I have been in therapy for over a year trying to work on the relationship. She has refused to see, admit, or acknowledge that she had any part of the demise of the relationship everything was my fault. I’ll be brief as possible. Here is my dilemma; since we have separated I know for a fact that she has not been sleeping at home on the nights that she doesn’t have the children (from her 2nd married) after only 3 weeks of separation. I’m finding myself obsessive in trying to find out where and with whom she is sleeping with. I have even contemplated hiring a private investigator. I know this is not healthy, but I am powerless at this time to stop these feelings. This has been a pattern in my past relationships also. I know that I can’t fix her/us but I can surely work on me. My question to you; is the any literature out there that I can purchase to get a better insight as to why this is and how to stop it? Thank you so much for your help.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

