Dr. Bruce Fisher–author of Rebuilding When Your Relationship Ends

Take Dr. Fisher’s Divorce Adjustment Scale at www.DivorceSeminarCenter.com

Bruce Fisher, Ed.D. (1931-1998) developed the “rebuilding” model of divorce recovery nearly 25 years ago. Founder and director of the Family Relations Learning Center (Boulder, Colorado), he personally trained thousands of individuals and therapists in this approach, enriching the lives of hundreds of thousands worldwide. He was a highly popular divorce therapist, author, and teacher, and a Clinical Member of the American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy. His “Fisher Divorce Adjustment Scale” is an internationally recognized measure of adjustment to the ending of a love relationship.

Bruce grew up on a family farm in Iowa, was the first in his family to earn a college degree, and went on to a doctorate from the University of Northern Colorado in human development.  His dissertation research focused on the development of the Fisher Divorce Adjustment Scale.  Bruce’s widow, Nina Hart, is mother of their son, Robert Hart Fisher, and co-author with Bruce of the popular relationships book, Loving Choices. Nina continues the teaching, training, consulting, and therapy work she and Bruce did together for more than fifteen years.   visit www.ninahart.com

Source: www.Rebuilding.org 

One Comment

  1. elizabeth del rocio
    Posted October 1, 2009 at 11:03 am | Permalink

    yo estuve con la misma persona durante 14 años, 7 de novios y 7 de matrimonio, a partir del 3er año de matrimonio, empezamos a tener muchos problemas q decidi no afrontar por no traer mas problemas, decidi trabajar hace año y medio pues ya estaba harta de vivir asi, fueron muchos los problemas acumulados y por miedo mas q nada, decidi no afrontarlos…
    empece a trabajar, a ganar mi dinero, a sentirme autosuficiente y capaz, mi autoestima comenzo a levantarse nuevamente, y ahi aparecio una persona q me escucho de la manera q yo buscaba, desde eso, estoy con esa persona,mi esposo y yo nos separamos hace un año, y ahora estamos en los ultimos tramites para el divorcio,yo no lo amaba, el me pidio mil oportunidades, pero ya no lo amaba,no resulto, no funciono…Ahora èl esta arrepentido,pero yo me siento bien con esta nueva relaciòn, sin embargo no puedo ser feliz completamente, pues èl (ex) ha caido en depresion, y eso me angustia muchisimo,q puedo hacer???
    Se q no hice lo correcto, pero quiero enmendar el daño q le estoy haciendo… èl ya sabe de mi relacion con esta otra persona, y eso lo esta matando,èl esta asistiendo a su seminario, y me dijo q yo me acerque a uds. A èl le gustaria q yo regresara con èl ,pero yo realmente ya no lo amo, y ya no busco como decircelo sin hacerle daño…Quiero vivir esta nueva relacion tranquila, y q èl entienda q nosotros ya no tenemos regreso como pareja, solo como amigos por tener una hija, eso es lo q me encantaria, ser su amiga o al menos llevarnos muy bien, por el bienestar de nuestra niña….


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

