Fisher Divorce Adjustment Scale

Developed by Dr. Bruce Fisher, The Fisher Divorce Adjustment Scale (FDAS) consists of 100 statements reflecting common feelings and attitudes of people who have ended or are ending a love relationship. The results reveal the strong and weak areas of adjusting to the loss of the relationship and are profiled in these seven aspects:

  • Self-worth
  • Emotional disentanglement
  • Dissipation of anger
  • Level of grief
  • Openness to social intimacy
  • Social self-worth
  • Adjusting to the end of the relationship

Take the FDAS now at www.DivorceSeminarCenter.com

2 Comments

  1. Eileen Unander
    Posted August 26, 2009 at 1:04 pm | Permalink

    Do you have an online version for widows and widowers? I noted that you have a similar inventory for them but do not know how to score it. Can widows take a quiz online as well? Eileen

  2. Brittany Rodgers
    Posted September 14, 2010 at 7:19 am | Permalink

    I am a senior at a university in Arkansas working on my senior thesis. My topic is about the grieving processes of divorce and I have to find a measurement to use in interviews. I came across this one but wanted to see if there was any way I could get permission and also see somehow if these questions would work for my paper. Thanks!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

