The Fisher Divorce Adjustment Scale

Developed by Dr. Bruce Fisher, The Fisher Divorce Adjustment Scale (FDAS) consists of 100 statements reflecting common feelings and attitudes of people who have ended or are ending a love relationship. The results reveal the strong and weak areas of adjusting to the loss of the relationship and are profiled in these seven aspects;

  • Self-worth
  • Emotional disentanglement
  • Dissipation of anger
  • Level of grief
  • Openness to social intimacy
  • Social self-worth
  • Adjusting to the end of the relationship

Some sample questions from the FDAS are the following:

Woman

  1. I am lonely.
  2. I feel rejected by many of the friends I had when I was in the love relationship.
  3. I am unable to control my emotions.
  4. I have trouble sleeping.
  5. I have really made a mess of my life.
  6. I have romantic feelings for my former love partner.
  7. I feel capable of facing and dealing with my problems.
  8. I feel comfortable going by myself to a public place such as a movie.
  9. I am the type of person I would like to have as a friend.
  10. I feel like I am going crazy.
  11. I want to be with people but I am emotionally distant.

Right now, during the Beta phase of setting up the site, the test is Free.  Soon, there will be a fee and a 20 page Ebook will come with the results.   Enjoy!!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

